Home » Andhra Pradesh » Six ministers miss Cabinet meeting

Six ministers miss Cabinet meeting

Posted by on April 16, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad, April 16 : Nearly half-a-dozen ministers abstained from attending the cabinet meeting held on Saturday on various reasons.

The Minister for Information and Public Relations, Ms D K Aruna, could not attend the cabinet meeting as she was on foreign trip. The Minister for Endowments, Mr Jupalli Krishna Rao, was away from cabinet meeting as he had submitted his resignation to the Chief Minister. The Minister for Health, Dr D L Ravindra Reddy, was not available as he was the Congress candidate for Kadapa Parliamentary constituency and busy with election campaigning. The Minister for Minorities Welfare, Mr Syed Mohammed Ahamadulla, and the Minister for Housing, Mr Kanna Laxminarayana, who were engaged in Kadapa election campaigning had no time to attend the cabinet meeting.

Mr Y S Vivekananda Reddy, who was Congress candidate in the Pulivendula Assembly constituency and resigned from his cabinet post also did not attend the cabinet meeting. Out of 39 cabinet members, six ministers were absent at the cabinet meeting. As the Information and Public Relations Minister, Ms D K Aruna, was not available, the Finance Minister, Mr Anam Ramanarayana Reddy, briefed the media about the decisions of the cabinet meeting. (NSS)

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply