Home » Andhra Pradesh » Telangana Writers Protest Adilabad DT Cultural Fed Action

Telangana Writers Protest Adilabad DT Cultural Fed Action

Posted by on February 12, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad, Feb.12 (NSS): The Telangana Writers Forum (TWF) has strongly protested against the Adilabad District Cultural Federation giving away the awards in the name of Komaram Bheem and Vanamamalai Varadacharyulu to the persons belongs to the Seemandhra, at a programme held at Manchiryal.

In a press note issued on Saturday, the TWF president Mr Jukanti Jagannatham and secretary Mr Juluri Gowri Shankar alleged that it was not correct on the part of the organizers to give the awards to the actors belonging to the Andhra region.

They said that it was also not proper for the Cultural Federation of Adilabad District to give away the Komaram Bheem award to an actor Mr Rajendra Prasad, and Vanamamalai Varadacharyulu award to Mr Tanikella Bharani, when the Telangana movement was in a peak stage. They said that the district has produced great persons like Mr Samula Sadashiva and Mr Guda Anjaiah in literature and it was not proper to keep them aside. (NSS)

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply