Home » Andhra Pradesh » TUWJ office bearers elected

TUWJ office bearers elected

Posted by on May 28, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad: Senior journalist Mr Hussain Ali Khan alias Chander Srivastav has been elected as President of Telangana Union of Working Journalists (TUWJ), and Mr Shoukat Ali Soufi (Rashtriya Sahara) has been elected as a working president.

In a press note here on Saturday, the general secretary of the Union Mr Hadi Raheel said that Dr Gulam Abbas Khan (Aalmi Waqayat) has been elected as the associate president. Mr Raheel said that the Union was functioning to safeguard the rights of working journalists in Telangana since 1968, while it was registered under Labour Act and Society Act in 1993.

The other office bearers of the TUWJ: Mr Laxma Reddy, D Jaya Sarathi, Syed Zainul Aibdeen, Dr Hafez Abdul Qayam (Vice-presidents), Hadi Raheel (general secretary), Hasan Irfan, Mohammad Akbar and Ahmed Mukesh (Secretaries), Osman Rasheed (Organising Secretary), Mujahid Ansari (Treasurer).(NSS)

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply