Home » Andhra Pradesh » ZP Chief of Kiran’s home district quits Congress

ZP Chief of Kiran’s home district quits Congress

Posted by on June 7, 2011 0 Comment

Chittoor: Mr Subramaniam Reddy, senior Congress leader and ZP Chairman of Chittoor, the native district of the Chief Minister, Mr N. Kiran Kumar Reddy, has resigned from the party and has decided to join the YSR Congress Party.

Mr Subramaniam Reddy announced his decision on Monday evening and submitted his resignation to the district Collector, Mr Aarogya Raj.

Mr Reddy presided over the ZP meeting on Monday and later told the media about his decision to resign. He said that he would be joining the YSR Congress Party. He said that he was joining the party as it was launched with the aim of implementing the ideals and programs of late chief minister Dr Y S Rajasekhara Reddy.

The Tavanampalli ZPTC member, Mr Anandaiah also resigned to the Congress party along with Mr Reddy.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply