Home » Cricket » India to bat, Gambhir and Sehwag in

India to bat, Gambhir and Sehwag in

Posted by on August 10, 2011 0 Comment

England captain Andrew Strauss won the toss and elected to bowl against India in the third cricket Test here today.

For India, fit—again openers Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir returned to the side in place of Abhinav Mukund and Yuvraj Singh.

In the bowling department, leg—spinner Amit Mishra replaced off—spinner Harbhajan Singh, who is out with an abdominal strain.

England made just one change to the side which won the first two Tests with Ravi Bopara coming in place of an injured Jonathan Trott.

England lead the series 2—0 and if they win this match, they will take over India as the new world number ones in Test cricket.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c), Virender sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Suresh Raina, Amit Mishra, Praveen Kumar, Ishant Sharma, S Sreesanth.

England: Andrew Strauss (c), Alastair Cook, Ian Bell, Kevin Pietersen, Eoin Morgan, Ravi Bopara, Matt Prior, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Graeme Swann, James Anderson. Hindu

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply