Home » Indian Premier League » Chennai Super Kings to bat first

Chennai Super Kings to bat first

Posted by on May 28, 2011 0 Comment

Chennai Super Kings captain Mahendra Dhoni won the toss and opted to bat first in Saturday’s Indian Premier League final against the Bangalore Royal Challengers in Chepauk.

Both teams went into the the clash with unchanged XIs.

Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Dhoni (captain), Mike Hussey, Murali Vijay, Suresh Raina, Subramaniam Badrinath, Albie Morkel, Dwayne Bravo, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Doug Bollinger, Shadab Jakati.

Bangalore Royal Challengers: Daniel Vettori (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers (wicketkeeper), Luke Pomersbach, Saurabh Tiwary, Sreenath Aravind, Zaheer Khan, Abhimanyu Mithun, Syed Mohammad. Cricket365

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply