Home » Indian Premier League » Delhi Daredevils bowl as Morkel returns

Delhi Daredevils bowl as Morkel returns

Posted by on May 15, 2011 0 Comment

The picturesque Dharamsala played host to it’s first Indian Premier League clash of the season, Delhi Daredevils captain James Hopes winning the toss and electing to bowl against the Kings XI Punjab.

The Kings XI, maintaining faint hopes of qualifying for the play-off phase, made just one change to the team that upset Mumbai in their previous clash, Praveen Kumar returning from illness at the expence of Bipul Sharma.

Meanwhile visitors Delhi – looking to pull themselves off the bottom of the IPL table – included Morne Morkel and Travis Birt with Andrew McDonald and Colin Ingram left out.


Kings XI: Adam Gilchrist (captain), Paul Valthaty, Shaun Marsh, Dinesh Karthik, David Hussey, Mandeep Singh, Shalabh Srivastava, Praveen Kumar, Piyush Chawla, Ryan Harris, Bhargav Bhatt.

Delhi: David Warner, Naman Ojha (wk), Travis Birt, Venugopal Rao, S Sriram, James Hopes, Irfan Pathan, Yogesh Nagar, Varun Aaron, Morne Morkel, Aavishkar Salvi. Cricket365

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply