Home » World Cup 2011 » Australia Batting First After Winning The Toss

Australia Batting First After Winning The Toss

Posted by on March 13, 2011 0 Comment

Australia won the toss and elected to bat first here at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

Certainly Aussies don’t want to lose the batting practice chance ahead of match against Pakistan scheduled to be played on March 19, 2011.

The match is just about to start and will be officiated by Asad RaufAsad Rauf and Richard KettleboroughRichard Kettleborough, Billy BowdenBilly Bowden (third), Amish Saheba (fourth), Andy Pycroft (referee).

Click here for live updated scoreboard.

Michael Hussey back in the side and have good chance to get used to with the conditions in today’s match and the next against Canada before Australia takes on Pakistan.

Both teams have announced their respective final elevens as follows:

Teams:Kenya (Playing XI): Maurice Ouma(w), Alex Obanda, Collins Obuya, David Obuya, Tanmay Mishra, Thomas Odoyo, Rakep Patel, Jimmy Kamande(c), Nehemiah Odhiambo, Elijah Otieno, James Ngoche

Australia (Playing XI): Shane WatsonShane Watson, Brad HaddinBrad Haddin(w), Ricky Ponting(c), Michael Clarke, Cameron White, Michael Hussey, Steven SmithSteven Smith, Mitchell Johnson, Brett LeeBrett Lee, Jason Krejza, Shaun Tait. Agencies

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply