Home » World Cup 2011 » Canada elect to bat against Australia

Canada elect to bat against Australia

Posted by on March 16, 2011 0 Comment

Bangalore, March 16 (IANS) Canada won the toss and elected to bat against Australia in a World Cup Group A match at the Chinnaswamy Stadium here Wednesday.

Canada are playing 16-year-old Nitish Kumar while Australia are fielding the same eleven as in their last match against Kenya.


Canada: Ashish Bagai (captain/wicketkeeper), Hiral Patel, John Davison, Zubin Surkari, Jimmy Hansra, Rizwan Cheema, Nitsh Kumar, Karl Whatham, Harvir Baidwan, Balaji Rao, H. Osinde.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (captain), Brad Haddin (wicketkeeper), Shane Watson, Michael Clarke, Cameron White, Mike Hussey, Steven Smith, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Jason Krejza, Shaun Tait.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply