Home » World Cup 2011 » India opt to bat against West Indies

India opt to bat against West Indies

Posted by on March 20, 2011 0 Comment

Chennai, March 20 (IANS) Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and opted to bat against the West Indies in their last World Cup Group B game at the M. Chidambaram Stadium here Sunday.

India have included Suresh Raina and R. Ashwin in place of Virender Sehwag and Ashish Nehra. The West Indies also made two changes in the team leaving out Chris Gayle and Kemar Roach and including Kirk Edwards and Ravi Rampaul.

India: Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper), Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan and Munaf Patel.

West Indies: Devon Smith, Kirk Edwards, Darren Bravo, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Kieron Pollard, Devon Thomas (wicketkeeper), Darren Sammy (captain), Andre Russell, Suleiman Benn, Devendra Bishoo and Ravi Rampaul.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply