Home » Hyderabad » 1,000 schools to be opened on a single day

1,000 schools to be opened on a single day

Posted by on June 4, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad: The officials informed the Chief Minister that the “Education Fortnight” programme include — inauguration of 1,000 new school buildings on a single day by the Chief Minister, ministers, people representatives; Right to Education Day; mid-day meal; distribution of uniforms; distribution of textbooks;, Rajiv Madhyamika Sikshana Abhiyan; Girl Child Education; Additional Classrooms Day; Saamuhika Aksharabhyasam and Model Schools Day and Quality Education for All and so on. The officials informed that apart from the 1,000 new school buildings, 3,569 Rajiv Vidya Mission additional classrooms, 75 Kasturba Gandhi Balika Vidyalaya buildings and Anganwadi centers’ new buildings are ready for inauguration during the fortnight.

Various Committees at district, mandal and habitation levels will be constituted to chalk out a plan of action and to organise the day-wise activities in consultation with the district ministers and the district-level committees comprise district Collector as Chairman and senior officials of the stakeholder departments as members. Mandal Level committees will be constituted comprising MPP as Chairman, ZPTCs and other stake-holding department officials as members. Habitation level core committees will be constituted with Municipal Councilor/Sarpanch as Chairman and Head Master as Member convenor and other officials and non-officials at village level as members.

The Chief Minister has also asked the officials to prepare plans for construction of compound walls to all the government high schools (10,366 schools) and new buildings and repairs for government junior, degree, polytechnic colleges in a phased manner with MLA/MP Constituency Development funds.

The Special Chief Secretary, Women, Child and Disabled Welfare, Ms Chaya Ratan, the Principal Secretary, Primary Education, Ms Chandana Khan, the Principal Secretary, Higher Education, Mr C.R. Biswal, the Principal Secretary, Secondary Education, Mr D Sambasiva Rao, the Special Chief Secretary to Chief Minister, Mr J. Satyanarayana, Special Secretary to Chief Minister Mr S S Rawat and other senior officials of various departments participated.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply