Home » Hyderabad » 4 Cong Candidates Sworn In As MLCs

4 Cong Candidates Sworn In As MLCs

Posted by on March 31, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad: Four Congress candidates, including Mr Mohd Jani, Mr Paladugu Venkata Rao, Mr Chengal Rayudu and Mr Ranga Reddy, who have won from Assembly constituency MLC election, took oath on Thursday in the presence of the Council’s Protem Chairman, Mr Singam Basava Punnaiah, at Council’s Chairman Chambers.

Speaking on the occasion, Mr Ranga Reddy said that his candidature for the MLC from the Assembly constituency has proved that the Congress party would do justice to the loyal party activists. Thanking the Chief Minister, Mr N. Kiran Kumar Reddy, and the PCC president, Mr D Srinivas, for giving him the chance, he said that he would strive for the welfare of the girl children in the Ranga Reddy district.

Thanking the ministers, Dr D L Ravindra Reddy, Mr Y S Vivekananda Reddy, Mr Ahmadullah and Mr Kanna Laxminarayana, Mr Chengal Rayudu said that he will do whatever work the party assigns to him in the ensuing by-elections.

Mr Mohd Jani said that he was ready to be Council vice-chairman or any post assigned by the party. He said that he was ready to campaign in Kadapa in the ensuing by-elections if the party wanted me to do so.

Mr Paladugu Venkata Rao said that he got many posts than any other Congress activist. He said that he would strive to eliminate corruption in politics taking it as responsibility. (NSS)

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply