Home » Hyderabad » 45 Retired officers appointed magistrates

45 Retired officers appointed magistrates

Posted by on June 18, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad: The State government on Saturday issued a GO appointing 45 retired judicial officers for the posts of Special Magistrates for Special Courts (Civil Judge Junior Division).

Earlier, the government has sanctioned 140 Special Magistrate Courts (Civil Judge Junior Division) at various places in the State as per the guidelines of the 13th Finance Commission.

The Registrar (Vigilance), High Court of Andhra Pradesh, had requested the State government for appointing 45 retired Judicial Officers as Special Magistrates on contract basis with a consolidated monthly pay of Rs 40,000 to preside over the Special Magistrate Courts.

The retired judicial officers appointed as special magistrate courts are: Mr B. Krishna Rao, Mr B. Rajanna, Mr T. Anjaneyulu, Mr T. Ram Narayana Rao, Mr S. Ramakrishna Reddy, Mr L. Kedara Chary, Mr C. Subba Rao, Mr. Tyagaraja Naidu, Mr V. Parthasarathi Rao, Mr Ganesh Jadhav, Mr P. Dasaratharamaiah, Mr S. Kameswara Rao, Mr V. Chandrasekharan, Mr E. Jagannadha Reddy, Mr Syed Anwaruddin, Mr P.B.S. Charles, Mr P. Hari Sai Babu, Mr Ranga Rao, Mr V.L.N. Sarma, Mr K.K.R. Prasad, Mr K. Venkatanarayana Reddy, Mr D. Venkatanarayana, Mr V. Dayanand, Mr A. Saraiah, Mr T.H. Razvi, Mr T. Mutyamaiah, Mr Y. Ayalaiah, Mr K. Ramchander, Mr P. Purushothama Rao, Mr P. Sudershan Rao, Mr G. Kumaraiah, Mr B. Eswara Rao, Mr K. Rama Raju, Mr A. Madhusudhan Raju, Mr P. Arunachalaprasad, Mr B. Daivadeenam, Mr J. Venkata Ramana, Mr T. Mallaiah, Mr Ch. Rama Rao, Mr M.V. Ramana Murthy, Mr A. Rajaiah, Mr G. Jayasimha Rao, Mr Maha Prakash, Mr G. Satyanarayana Rao and Mr S. Dharmaiah.

The appointments are subject to the condition that their appointments are liable to be terminated at any time without assigning any reasons and without notice and the appointments are purely on ad hoc basis. It was also ordered that they shall enter into an agreement with the High Court initially for a period of one year, and subject to renewal for a further period from time to time at the discretion of the High Court.

The re-employed Judicial Officers shall dispose of cases on contest as per the norms fixed from time to time by the High Court.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply