Home » Hyderabad » 7 more passport offices for Andhra Pradesh

7 more passport offices for Andhra Pradesh

Posted by on July 19, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad: The Government of India has sanctioned seven passport seva kendras (PSKs) in the state, including three in Hyderabad, one each at Vijayawada, Tirupati, Nizamabad and Visakhapatnam. These PSKs would function under the jurisdiction of the passport offices in Hyderabad and Visakhapatnam.

The establishment of these seven PSKs would cover all regions in the state and improve the delivery of passport services to the citizens. The first PSK would be operationalised in Visakhapatnam by the end of this month. The other PSKs would be launched in a phased manner between August and October this year.

The Union minister in a letter to chief minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy asked him to advise the state police authorities to expedite police verification for providing passport-related services in a timely manner. He said a team of senior officials from the external affairs ministry would be convening a meeting with the DGP in connection with the integration of the passport seva project with the police verification system. TOI

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply