Home » Hyderabad » Chakrapani, Vidyasagar elected unanimously

Chakrapani, Vidyasagar elected unanimously

Posted by on June 4, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad: Dr A. Chakrapani and Mr Vidya Sagar were elected Chairman and Vice chairman of the Legislative Council on Saturday evening.

Both were declared elected by the Pro-tem Chairman, Mr Singam Basava Punnaiah, senior member of the Upper House as no other nomination was filed by Friday evening, when the deadline for the filing of nominations has ended.

The Chief Minister, Mr N. Kiran Kumar Reddy, has congratulated both the Chairman and the Deputy Chairman.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply