Home » Hyderabad » Cong finally announces the names of Dl & Viveka

Cong finally announces the names of Dl & Viveka

Posted by on April 13, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad: The Congress High Command has finally announced its candidates for the on-going by-elections for the Kadapa Lok Sabha and Pulivendula Assembly constituencies.

The party has finalized the names of ministers Dr. D L Ravindra Reddy for the Kadapa seat and Mr. YS Vivekananda Reddy for the Pulivendula seat.

Though the names have not been announced till now, both Dr. Ravindra Reddy and Mr. Vivekananda Reddy have already got into the business and started their campaign in their respective constituencies.

There will be triangular contests in both the constituencies as the main opposition party TDP also would be contesting the seats. While Ravindra Reddy (Congress), Y S Jaganmohan Reddy (YSR Congress) and Dr. M V Mysoora Reddy (TDP) are in the fray for the Kadapa seat, Ms. Vijaya Lakshmi, widow of the late Chief Minister Dr. Y S Rajasekhara Reddy (YSR Congress), the late Chief Minister’s brother YS Vivekananda Reddy (Congress) and B.Tech Ravi (TDP) are in the fray for the Pulivendula seat. (NSS)

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply