Home » Hyderabad » Cong Issues Whip To Its Members

Cong Issues Whip To Its Members

Posted by on March 15, 2011 1 Comment

Hyderabad: Urging the party MLAs to be available in the Legislative Assembly on March 16 and 17, the Government Chief Whip Mr Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka has said that the Secunderabad MLA Ms Jayasudha has agreed to accept the Party whip.

Speaking to the media at CLP office here on Tuesday along with the Whip Mr Kondru Murali and MLAs Mr Venkateshwar Reddy, Ch Linagaiah and MLC Mr Rudraraju Padmaraju, Mr Vikramarka said that it was not correct on the part of the media to publicize that Ms Jayasudha has refused to accept the whip. He said that she accepted the whip after speaking to him.

Finding fault with the main opposition leader Mr N Chandrababu Naidu and his party attitude in the House, Mr Vikramarka said that the TDP was creating unwanted ruckus in the House instead of participating in a debate. He said that the TDP was not participating in its own adjournment motions even though the deputy speaker allowed the motions. He made it clear that the Congress government was ready to begin new power projects in the State to supply adequate power to the people.

Responding to a query on TRS Chief Mr KCR’s remarks on Monday, Mr Vikramarka said that the Congress party has seen many KCRs in its 125 years journey.

When asked about Prof Kodandaram’s statement on Assembly, he said that it was nothing but dishonoring the House and members, and added that the people who have no faith in Law could make such statements. He asked as to who Mr Kodandaram is to dictate the Telangana Congress MLAs to abstain from the House. He said that the Congress party was in the process of creating the separate Telangana and it never stopped its efforts. (NSS)

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply