Home » Hyderabad » Cong Nominees For Council Seats Finalised

Cong Nominees For Council Seats Finalised

Posted by on March 2, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad: The Congress Party Central Election Committee in-charge Mr Oscar Fernandes has released the names of the party candidates for the biennial elections to the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council from the Local Authorities constituencies.

In a press note, Mr Fernandes said that AICC president Ms Sonia Gandhi has approved the following names as party candidates for the MLC elections: Mr P Venugopal Reddy (Ananthapur), Mr SV Mohan Reddy (Kurnool), Mr Vakati Narayana Reddy (Nellore), Ms Chundi Ganga Bhavani (West Godavari), Mr Vishwa Prasad (Srikakulam), Mr Naresh Kumar Reddy (Chittoor) and Gidugu Rudra Raju (East Godavari).

The PCC women wing president Ms Ganga Bhavani has got the chance once again to contest the Council elections though many were opposed her candidature in her own district. Mr Gidugu Rudra Raju has also got the chance to contest the MLC elections from the same constituency. (NSS)

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply