Home » Hyderabad » CPI to give No Trust notice against Cong Govt

CPI to give No Trust notice against Cong Govt

Posted by on June 8, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad: The Communist Party of India (CPI) State secretary Dr K.Narayana said that the huge response was coming from people for their Jathas, which were being organized to create awareness on Scams and Block money at National and State level, across the state.

Speaking to media person here today, he said that they had launched seven Jathas across the state. At the conclusion of the Jathas in the state, they would organize meetings at Vijayawada on June 12, at Ananthapur on June 13, and at Hyderabad Nizam college grounds on June 15. Mr A. B. Bardan, CPI Secretary General, Mr S Sudhakar Reddy, Deputy Secretary general Senior Leaders Mr D. Raja and Mr Gurudas Dasgupta would attend the meetings.

He alleged that AICC President Mrs Sonia Gandhi and Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh were responsible for the scams like 2G, Common Wealth Games, indulged in by their party and alliance leaders during the UPA-II tenure. He alleged that the Central government was in neck deep corruption.

He said that even after appointing strong leaders in the Congress party posts, there was no change in the political instability in the State. He said that the Telangana issue has turned a political issue. He demanded that the Central government should declare its stand on Telangana issue. He demanded the State government to cancel all mining agreements with corporate companies in the state. He alleged that the State government was trying to allot mining lease to benami persons in the name of review of agreements. He alleged that the State government was not following Central government guidelines in regard to land acquisitions.

He reiterated that they would give no confidence notice to the state government if the main opposition Telugu Desam party failed to give it. He said that the MLA followers of Jagan Mohan Reddy were political opportunists, and they proved it by casting their votes to Congress speaker and deputy speaker candidates.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply