Home » Hyderabad » Except 3, All Telangana ministers attend cabinet meet

Except 3, All Telangana ministers attend cabinet meet

Posted by on August 16, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad: Barring three, all the Telangana ministers, attended the cabinet meeting held at the CM’s camp office at 5 pm today.

The Minister for Ports and Infrastructure, Mr Komatireddy Venkat Reddy, and the Minister for Panchayat Raj, Mr K Jana Reddy, abstained from the cabinet meeting for the cause of Telangana statehood. The Minister for Textiles, Dr P Shanker Rao, also did not attend the meeting due to health problem. He sent a letter to the Chief Minister informing his inability to attend the cabinet meeting due to ill-health.

The Telangana ministers—the Deputy Chief Minister, Mr C. Damodar Raja Narasimha, the Minister for Major Industries, Dr J Geetha Reddy, the Minister for Home, Ms Sabitha Indra Reddy, the Minister for Horticulture, Mr Ramreddy Venkat Reddy, the Minister for IT, Mr Ponnala Laxmaiah, the Minister for Marketing, Mr Mukesh Goud, the Minister for Labor, Mr Danam Nagender, the Minister for Information and Public Relations, Ms D K Aruna, the Minister for Women and Child Welfare, Ms Sunitha Laxma Reddy, and the Minister for BC Welfare, Mr Basavaraju Saraiah, turned up.

According to the sources, the Telangana ministers thanked the Chief Minister for taking initiative for deletion of 14(F) clause of Presidential Order, 1975.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply