Home » Hyderabad » House Mourns Two Former Members

House Mourns Two Former Members

Posted by on February 21, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad, Feb.21 (NSS): The Legislative Assembly on Monday condoled death of former members Guntur Dhana Suravarthi and Pulla Venkata Ramanappa.

The House observed a two-minute silence mourning the death of two former members.

Moving the condolence motions, the Deputy Speaker, Mr Nadenla Manohar, who was in the Chair, said that Guntur Dhana Suravarthi worked as MLA from Krishna district from 1979 to 89. He died on January 3, this year.

He said that Pulla Venkata Ramanappa was member of the House from Gorantla constituency in Anantapur district from 1955 to 1962. He died on January 11, he added. (NSS)

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply