Home » Hyderabad » Hyderabad Press Club elects new team

Hyderabad Press Club elects new team

Posted by on April 18, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad: Mr G S Vasu of Indian Express has been elected president of Press Club of Hyderabad, Somajiguda for 2011-13 term for which the election was held on Sunday. Mr Vasu has secured 229 votes and emerged victorious.

According to a pressnote issued by the outgoing Club secretary, Mr Ravikanth Reddy, Mr N Sreenivasa Reddy, who polled 281 votes, was declared elected vice-president. Similarly, Mr Narender Reddy V, who got 224 votes, was elected Secretary, Mr B Rajamouli Chary as Joint Secretary and Mr Janardhan Reddy E as Treasurer.

Mr Balaji N (Nani), Ms Vasantha Y, Mr B V Prasad, Mr Ramesh Vaitla, Mr Akki Dinesh and Mr Hussain Sufyan (Anil) were elected Executive Committee members by handsome margins, he added. (NSS)

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply