Home » Hyderabad, Top News » Jagan’s case: 27 Cong MLAs to submit resignation

Jagan’s case: 27 Cong MLAs to submit resignation

Posted by on August 21, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad: Accusing their own party of resorting to political vendetta against Kadapa MP Jagan Mohan Reddy, as many as 27 Congress MLAs have decided to submit their resignations to their posts.

The decision was taken after the MLAs had a meeting at YSR Congress party office here on Sunday. Later briefing the media, Congress MLA and former minister Pilli Subhash Chandrabose said that 27 MLAs and two MPs have decided to submit their resignations to their posts and party primary membership. He said 27 MLAs would go to Speaker Nadendla Manohar chamber on Monday at 11.30 am and submit the resignation in the prescribed format with a one line.

Bose said the Congress was unable to digest the popularity of YS Rajasekhara Reddy and failed to confine the political career of his son Jagan Mohan Reddy. Therefore, the party hatched a conspiracy to end his political career and ordered CBI probe at the behest of High Court. He is falsely being implicated in the disproportionate assets case, he said. In protest against this revenge and negative politics against the YSR family, we have decided to submit our resignations, he stated.

The MLAs present in the meeting include Gurnath reddy, Babu Rao, K Satyavathi, Konda Surekha, P Ravi, Balineni Srinivasa Reddy, Jayasudha, Krishna Das, Adinarayana Reddy, Sesha Reddy, K Bharathi, Sucharitha, A Nani, Srinivasulu, Prasad raju, Kapu Ramachandra Reddy, Amarnath reddy, Shobha Nagireddy, Dwarapudi, Balanagireddy and Nallapuneni Prasanna Kumar Reddy. Two MPs Mekapati Ramamohan Reddy and Sabbam Hari also decided to resign to their posts.

The MLCs will decide their future course on resignations on Monday. (INN)

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply