Home » Hyderabad » Kodad now a Municipality, 12 Grampanchayats upgraded

Kodad now a Municipality, 12 Grampanchayats upgraded

Posted by on June 23, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad: Chief Minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy on Thursday approved the upgradation of 12 Grampanchayats as Nagara Panchayats and one Gram Panchayat – Kodad in Nalgonda District as Municipality.

The 12 Grampanchayats to be upgraded as Nagar Panchayats are Gollaprolu, Ravulapalem, Mummidivaram of East Godavari district, S Kota of Vizianagaram district, Banaganapalle, Gudur of Kurnool district, Alluru of Nellore district, Ieeza of Mahabubnagar district, Jammikunta, Vemulavada, Peddapally and Huzurabad of Karimnagar district.

The Chief Minister also approved the proposal of the Director of Public Libraries for extending the scheme of Compassionate Appointments issued in GO No 661, General Administration Department to the employees of Zilla Grandhalaya Samsthas.

The Chief Minister has approved the proposal for sanction of 28 teaching and 52 non-teaching posts to JNTU College of Engineering, Pulivendula, YSR Kadapa District.

It will be placed before the Council of Ministers.

Mr Kiran Kumar Reddy has also approved the issue of AP Tribal Welfare Sub-ordinate Service Rules to include Teachers working in Tribal Welfare Educational Institutions as concurred by APPSC. (INN)

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply