Home » Hyderabad » Manohar, Bhatti file nominations for Speaker, Dy Speaker posts

Manohar, Bhatti file nominations for Speaker, Dy Speaker posts

Posted by on June 3, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad: The former Deputy Speaker and Tenali MLA Mr Nadendla Manohar filed his nomination for the Speaker post and the Government Chief whip and Madhira MLA Mr Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka filed his nomination for the Deputy Speaker post around 3.30 PM here on Friday.

The Chief Minister Mr N Kiran Kumar Reddy, and senior ministers Mr Botcha Sathyanarayana, Mr Anam Ramanarayana Reddy, Mr Dharmana Prasada Rao, Mr D Sridhar Babu, Mr Pithani Sathyanarayana, Mr Danam Nagender, Mr P Balaraju, Mr Mukesh Goud, Mrs DK Aruna, Mr Shailajanath, Whip Mr Kondru Murali, Party MLA Mr Vijay Kumar and PRP Whip Ms Vanga Geetha, MIM MLA Mr Pasha Quadri proposed Mr Manohar and Mr Vikramarka names for the posts of Speaker and Deputy Speaker, respectively, while the PRP Chief Mr K Chiranjeevi accompanied them up to the Assembly secretary Mr S Sadaram’s office for filing the nominations. .

Later, speaking to the media, Mr Kondru Murali has appealed to the TDP to cooperate with the government by electing the Speaker and Deputy Speaker unanimously , and thus respect the tradition of the State by not fielding their candidates for the same. He made it clear that the TDP will not win the positions even though it fields their candidates.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply