Home » Hyderabad » SCR Commissions ATVMs At 10 More MMTS Stations

SCR Commissions ATVMs At 10 More MMTS Stations

Posted by on June 1, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad:In order to augment the issue of tickets through Automatic Ticket Vending Machines (ATVM), South Central Railway has commissioned ATVMs at 10 more MMTS Stations. The ten MMTS stations are Hafeezpet, Borabanda, Fatehnagar, Sanjeevaiah Park, James Street, Khairatabad, Jamai Osmania, Dabirpura, Yakutpura and Huppuguda. A total of 10 ATVMs have been installed, one each at these stations .With this, all the MMTS stations are provided with ATVMs with improved software for passenger friendly operation.

Passengers can get MMTS and General Second class Tickets to any Station on South Central Railway instantly from the ATVMs which have user friendly touch screen and function round the clock. The ATVM Smart Cards are issued on payment of Rs.80/- which include a refundable deposit of Rs.30/- Top up can be made to ATVM Card in the multiples of Rs. 50/- up to Rs. 1000/-. ATVM Cards offer a Bonus of Rs.5/- ie, on payment of Rs.100/- passenger can get Tickets worth Rs. 105.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply