Home » Hyderabad » State MPs escape air accident

State MPs escape air accident

Posted by on March 25, 2011 0 Comment

New Delhi: Four Andhra Pradesh MPs had a providential escape on Friday when the aircraft in which they were traveling had a technical problem while airborne.

According to the information, the MPs, Mr Lagadapati Rajagopal, Mr Rayapati Sambasiva Rao, Mr Asaduddin Owaisi and Mr Anjan Kumar Yadav, were among 35 passengers traveling by a King Fisher flight from New Delhi to Hyderabad when the aircraft developed technical snag.

The windshield of the aircraft was broken due to the snag, within 40 minutes of its take-off. The pilot, who sensed danger, had taken the aircraft back to Delhi and safely landed it there. All the passengers heaved a sigh of relief at the providential escape. They were sent in another aircraft to Hyderabad. Mr Gazal Srinivas was also traveling by the flight. (NSS)

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply