Home » Hyderabad » State set for MLC elections

State set for MLC elections

Posted by on March 16, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad, March 16 (NSS): The State Election Officer Mr Bhanvar Lal said that arrangements were completed for the MLC elections from the Assembly constituency. He said that the Assembly secretary Mr S Sadaram would act as a returning officer for this election.

Speaking to the media here on Wednesday, he said that 12 candidates were in the race for the 10 seats. He said that polling would be held from 9 AM to 4 PM and the counting will begin at 5 PM. He stated that the counting may complete within three hours time.

The TRS and CPI have fielded their candidates in the fray though they do not have adequate number of members. The CPI has fielded its candidate Mr PJ Chandrashekar Rao in the election with the support of the main opposition TDP and Lok Satta party. Giving a call to the MLAs from Telangana region to cast their vote with conscience, the TRS kept its candidate Mr Mahamud Ali in the election. (NSS)

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply