Home » Hyderabad » TCSC thanks, Sonia PM, CM clause 14 F decision

TCSC thanks, Sonia PM, CM clause 14 F decision

Posted by on August 14, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad: Thanking the AICC Chief Ms Sonia Gandhi, the Prime Minister Mr Manmohan Singh and the Chief Minister Mr N Kiran Kumar Reddy for the abolition of 14(F) Clause of Presidential Order, 1975, the Telangana Congress Steering Committee has requested them to cooperate in the same manner for the creation of separate Telangana State.

Speaking to the media at the Steering Committee’s Chairman Dr K Keshava Rao’s residence here on Sunday after a three-hour meeting, the Steering Committee’s official spokes persons Mr Gutta Sukhender Reddy, Mr S Rajaiah and Mr Gandra Venkatramana Reddy have made it clear that the Telangana Ministers, MLAs, MLCs and MPs would maintain status-quo on attending the duties.

Mr Gutta said that there was no need to maintain quorum for the cabinet meetings and the ministers from Telangana region will not attend the Cabinet meetings. The ministers only attend the flag hoisting ceremony on Independence Day. He said that the Steering Committee has taken a decision to hoist Telangana Flag along with the national flag at district and mandal level programme tomorrow. When asked about receiving salaries, he said that the problems of the people of Telangana were important than taking salaries and accepting salaries was not a big issue. When asked about Handlooms and Textiles Minister Dr P Shankar Rao’s letter addressed to the CBI Director seeking probe against the ministers of Dr YSR regime, Mr Gutta has said that the law will take its own course. He said that they will not bring pressure on the Lok Sabha Speaker to accept their resignations and said that their leader Ms Sonia Gandhi was taking treatment. “Our intention is to bring pressure on the high command and not to topple our government”, he made it clear. He said that he was hoping a decision from the Centre on Telangan on or before September 17, which was Telangana Vimochana Dinotsavam. He said that those who will knock at the doors of the Court on the abolition of 14(F) Clause, will burn their hands.

Mr Venkatramana Reddy said that the Telangana Congress leaders would pay tributes to the Telangana Martyrs at 9AM on August 15 at Gun Park and hoist the national flag and Telangana flag on the occasion of Independence Day.

When asked about TNGOs demand for resignation of Telangana Congress MLAs again, Mr Gandra said that the Lok Sabha Speaker Ms Meira Kumar has yet to take a decision on Telangana MPs resignations and the Steering Committee will take a decision later after the Lok Sabha Speaker’s decision. He said that they were taking every step for the sake of Telangana and there was no compromise on it. They take a decision on resignations depending upon time and not on the demand of TNGOs.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply