Home » Hyderabad » TDP has not set any deadline for Telangana

TDP has not set any deadline for Telangana

Posted by on July 16, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad: TDP MLAs Mr. Motkupalli Narasimhulu and Mr. Yerrabelli Dayakara Rao have said their party had not set any deadline for Telangana.

Eighteen MLAs of the TDP from Telangana region have met the Speaker Mr. Nadendla Manohar on Saturday and requested him to accept their resignations at the earliest.

Talking to the media later, they said the Speaker had assured them that he would take a decision after discussing the matter with constitutional experts. They said their future course of action would be decided at the enlarged meeting of the TDP Telangana Forum on July 18,


It is learnt that Mr. Manohar is thinking of following Ms. Meera Kumar, Speaker of Lok Sabha in taking decision on the resignations as she also has the resignations of 13 MPs on her hands. Ms. Meera Kumar has recently said that she would take a decision on these resignations before August 1. It is learnt that Mr. Manohar would like to wait till the Lok Sabha speaker took the decision and follow the same criteria she has followed.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply