Home » Hyderabad » Telangana Ministers Plan Delhi Trip To Mount Pressure On Hight Command

Telangana Ministers Plan Delhi Trip To Mount Pressure On Hight Command

Posted by on February 19, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad, Feb.19 (NSS): All the ministers, belonging to the Telangana region, have unanimously decided to visit New Delhi en masse shortly, like the party legislators of the region, to take up separate State issue with the party high priests and the supremo.

The ministers of the region met at the residence of the Panchayat Raj Minister, Mr K Jana Reddy, on Saturday and discussed about their future course of action on the formation of separate Telangana.

Speaking to mediapersons after the meeting, the ministers said that they would apply their mind about resignations after meeting the Central leaders and apprising them of the situation prevailing in the State. They also said that they would call on the party supremo, Ms Sonia Gandhi, to mount pressure and plead with her to take an early decision on a lasting solution to the decades’ old Telangana issue.

The ministers also disclosed that they have decided to write a letter to the party high command before leaving for the national capital. Stating that they would also write to the high command shortly about the non-cooperation movement launched by the government employees of the region, they made it clear that they would urge the Union government to take such a decision on the Telangana issue that the employees abandoned the non-cooperation movement abruptly.

Reiterating that the Telangana Congress was committed to formation of separate Telangana State, the senior Congress leader, Dr K Keshav Rao said that they would accept nothing short of separate State. “We will take a final decision after returning from Delhi,” Dr Rao added.

According to informed sources, when Mr Jana Reddy reportedly told his Cabinet colleagues that that he would quit the post immediately for the cause, all other ministers dissuaded him not to do so in haste and cause damage to the party.

The IT Minister, Mr Ponnala Lakshmaiah, the Endowments Minister, Mr Jupally Krishna Rao, the Horticulture Minister, Mr Ramreddy Venkat Reddy, the Nalgonda MP, Mr Gutha Sukhender Reddy, Dr K Keshav Rao and others participated in the meeting. (NSS)

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply