Home » Hyderabad » Telangana ministers to aid in resolving T-stir

Telangana ministers to aid in resolving T-stir

Posted by on July 27, 2011 0 Comment

The Chief Minister, Mr N. Kiran Kumar Reddy, has decided to utilise the services of two Telangana ministers who put in their papers to deal with the proposed strike of the government employees of the region. The Cabinet sub-committee that met here on Tuesday could not deliberate much on the proposed strike with the Chief Minister directing it to expand the committee by including four more ministers, Mr D. Sridhar Babu, Mr B. Saraiah, Mr D. Nagender and Mr M. Mukesh.

The existing members are Mr Anam Ramanarayana Reddy, Mr N. Raghuveera Reddy, Mr D. Rajanarasimha and Mr D. Prasada Rao. “We will meet again on July 29 to thoroughly discuss about the strike,” Mr Ramanarayana Reddy told mediapersons after the meeting. Sources said the chief secretary, Mr S.V. Prasad, had earlier gave a presentation on the Telangana employees’ demands that were already met and those pending. The meeting was informed that the demands like constituting judicial commission as well as Assembly committee to monitor implementation of the 610 GO were still pending because the authorities concerned like High Court and Speaker yet to respond to the state’s request in this regard.

Asked how the ministers who resigned to their posts would act against the T employees, the finance minister laughed it off. “We have tried to invited them for meeting today itself but they are not available,” he said adding that there was still time to resolve the issue. Deccan Chronicle

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply