Home » Hyderabad » Telangana MLAs submit privilege notice against Lagadapati

Telangana MLAs submit privilege notice against Lagadapati

Posted by on June 29, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad: The Telangana MLAs irrespective of political parties have submitted a privilege notice to the Speaker against Vijayawada MP Mr. Lagadapati Rajagopal here on Wednesday at his Chambers in Assembly. They alleged that Mr. Lagadapati has made derogatory remarks against the state Assembly.

Congress MLA Mr. R Damodhar Reddy, TDP rebel MLA Mr. K Hareeshwar Reddy, TRS MLAs Mr. Etela Rajender, Mr. T Hareesh Rao, CPI MLA Mr. G Mallesh and BJP MLA Mr. Y Laxminarayana were signatories to the notice.

Speaking on this occasion Mr. Damodhar Reddy said that Mr. Lagadapati’s remarks were lowering the image of the Assembly. He said the MP made comments against the resolution made by the Assembly unanimously on 14(F) Clause. He said that Mr. Lagadapatim despite being a MP had criticized the resolution adopted by the Assembly and it amounted to violation of the rules of the House. He said they had appraised the Speaker about Mr. Lagadapati’s remarks and urged the Speaker to issue notice to him. He said they would also lodge a complaint with the Loksabha Speaker against Mr. Lagadapati.

Mr. Mallesh and Mr. Laxminarayana have said that they urged the speaker to initiate action against the MP for making derogatory comments against the Assembly resolution.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply