Home » Hyderabad » Telangana motor car drivers welfare union formed

Telangana motor car drivers welfare union formed

Posted by on May 17, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad: About 100 car drivers who came out from the Telugunadu Lorry & Motor Drivers Union, affiliated to TNTUC, have formed the ‘Telangana motor car drivers’ welfare Association. Under the chairmanship of Mr Chada Bhaskar Reddy, they have elected a new body for the Union.

According to a Union press note, the following were elected to the new body: TG State Convenor and Legal Advisor – Mr Dharmasanam Bhanu Murthy; President – Mr d Robert Francis; Vice-President – Mr Annaram Babu; General Secretary – Mr Chaada Bhaskar Reddy; Joint Secretary – Mr Bathula Srihari; Treasurer – Mr Srnivasulu Kapinireddy; and Members – Mr Tappa Durga Prasad, Mr Burra Srinivas and Mr T Aravind Sharath.

Mr Bhaskar Reddy said that they were working in traveling agencies on contract basis for the past ten years, but the Managements have not implemented any rules and welfare programmes. They have been struggling through Telugunadu Union and they have represented the matter to TDP President Mr N. Chandrababu Naidu and pleaded for justice; but to no avail. They have, therefore, left the Telugunadu Union and started a new body. (NSS)

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply