Home » Hyderabad » TRS MLAs fax second resignation letters

TRS MLAs fax second resignation letters

Posted by on July 27, 2011 0 Comment

All the TRS legislators on Monday faxed their resignation letters to the Assembly Speaker Nadendla Manohar even as the latter had rejected it earlier.

Talking to newsmen later, TRS floor leader E Rajender asserted that the members have every right to decide whether to continue in their post or not. The Centre was behind the Speaker’s decision to reject all the resignations submitted by Telangana legislators belonging to all parties, he said. He demanded all the Telangana public representatives who include ministers, MPs, MLAs and MLCs to submit their resignations once again.

Meanwhile, TRS MLA K Taraka Rama Rao urged the Speaker to accept their resignation letters sent through fax. He said they would stage a dharna before the Speaker’s chambers if he does not accept their resignation letters, he warned.
“We have submitted our resignations voluntarily.

There was no pressure on us.

The Speaker should accept them,” Ramarao demanded.

He said that if any MLA did not resign, he would face the wrath of the people. He also found fault with Union minister S Jaipal Reddy not resigning. Express News

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply