Home » Hyderabad » TSR-Tv9 Cinema Awards Presentation On April 10

TSR-Tv9 Cinema Awards Presentation On April 10

Posted by on April 7, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad: The “T Subbirami Reddy- TV 9 (TSR-TV 9) Film Awards-2010” presentation ceremony will be held at the Shilpakalavedika, Madhapur, Hitech city, here on April 10 at 5 pm.

Speaking to the media here on Thursday, the founder Chairman of the TSR Lalithakala Parishath, Dr T Subbirami Reddy said that in a unique move the award winners are finalized by getting public opinion through SMSs and letters to TV 9 News Channel. He also said that unlike in the past, the award winners would be announced at the function itself. “The jury consisting of eminent personalities like the former Governor of Karnataka, Ms V S Rama Devi, former Chairman of the SHRC, Justice Subhashan Reddy, chairman of the State Cultural Council, Mr R V Ramana Murthy and himself has recommended some eminent film personalities for 14 new categories”, he noted.

Special categories in which awards have been recommended by the jury were the Pride of India Award, the Star of the Millennium, the Venus of the Indian Cinema, the Silver Screen Outstanding Artiste Award, the Silver Screen Empress, the Sensational Star Director, the Sensational Hero, the Special Jury Award for Best Heroine, the Special Jury Award for Best Actress, the Special Jury award for New Heroine, the Silver Screen Rebel Hero Award, the Silver Screen Sensational Performance Award, the Silver Screen All round Artist Award and the Silver Screen Sensational Actor Award, Mr Reddy added.

Mr Subbirami Reddy said that the entire film industry that consists of as many as 19 heroes and 28 actresses has been invited for this glittering function. Besides, the Bollywood film personalities like Mr Shatrughan Sinha, famous film maker, Mr Subhash Ghai, Mr Dharmendra, Ms Juhi Chawla and some others are also participating. He further stated that on the occasion, there would be live entertainment performances by top artistes like Ms Raveena Tandon, Ms Jaqueline Fernandez, Ms Mahima Choudary, and Ms Namitha.

Justice Subhashan Reddy, Mr Ramana Murthy and Mr Rama Naidu, also spoke. (NSS)

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply