Home » Hyderabad, Uncategorized » Round Table Conference on local body reservation issue

Round Table Conference on local body reservation issue

Posted by on June 24, 2011 0 Comment

Hyderabad: The Reservation Rakshana Samithi will be conducting a Round Table Conference on ‘Local Body Election Reservation Controversy’ on June 26 from 10 am at Madina Education Centre at Namplly here.

Releasing a Poster and Pamphlet related to the Conference here on Friday, Chairman, BC Mahajana Samithi Mr U. Sambasiva Rao alleged that the Congress party and Telugu Desam party have colluded with each other, to get the local body elections postponed, as they lost their candidates’ deposits in the recent Telengana and Kadapa by-elections. Though the Single Judge of High Court had given green signal for conducting the elections with 60 percent reservations in the local bodies, the state government has failed to submit reservations data to the State election commission so far.

MBC (most Backward classes) Committee president Mr U.V. Chakravarthy alleged that Andhra Pradesh Sarpanch’s Association leaders, who belong to higher castes, have colluded with the State government to file a petition in the High Court on B.C reservations in the local body elections. He also alleged that though the High Court had ordered to conduct local body elections with 60 per cent reservations, the state government has failed to file an affidavit against the Sarpanch’s association petition. He alleged that the upper caste leaders from all parties in the State were trying to decrease B.C Reservations in the Local body elections.

He said that former Minister Acharya Konda Laxman Bapuji would inaugurate the round table conference. The B.C Mahajana Samithi president Mr U. Sambasivarao would preside over. Minister for BC Welfare Mr Basavaraju Saraiah, Minister for Fisheries Mr K. Pardasaradhi, former Minister and Telugu Desam Party senior Leader Mr T. Devendar Goud, Telangana Rashtra Samiti Party Floor Leader Mr Etela Rajender, former Union Minister and BJP Senior leader Mr Bandaru Dattatreya and B.C MLAs, MLC would attend the conference.

Telangana BC Mahajana Samithi leaders Mr Papani Nagaraju, Mr Yoganand and M. Subba Rao were also present.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply